Zero Wrath

I forgot how much I liked grapes.

img_1051

Growing up in a grape belt area I remember having them all the time as a child. It’s funny how as you get older you tend to get set in your ways with meals and foods you like. Having regular dishes and ordering out your favorite things you tend to get stuck in a pattern. I can honestly say I don’t think I’ve had a grape in years. A couple of concords, reds, and whites and you have an easy sweet snack. Since we started on a plant based diet two weeks ago I have noticed a few things also.

First off, I have a lot more energy. And I mean A  LOT. Working on the overnight shift I typically tend to be tired most of the time and that seems to have disappeared. I’ve also noticed my uniforms are fitting quite a bit looser already.

Second, I’ve noticed since we stopped eating greasy foods loaded with fats and refined/processed foods, my taste buds seems to have come back to life. Foods taste a whole lot “sweeter” if you will especially carrots. The different foods we are eating also seem to have a lot more flavor to them. Either way I have absolutely no complaints so far.

I have a follow up Doctor’s appoint next week so we’ll see how that goes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

