Neither Rain nor Sleet nor Snow

Pretty steady and heavy rain here this morning.

img_3708_fotor

It’s hard to see in the picture above but man was it coming down. Still, I couldn’t miss my Sunday 3 miler. The rain added a sense of peace to the walk and I was also able to get some mild running in during the distance. That felt good. I was concerned if my knee was going to start acting up but all seems well.

I’ve realized my determination in this. As cold and rainy as it was it still wasn’t going to stop me. Now dried off and relaxed at home it’s time for the Patriots game!

Hope everyone has  great weekend!

Leave a Reply

