No Soup for You!

YES soup for me!

img_3919_fotor

Found a really great yet simple soup recipe for a cold day. It’s a simple combination of potatoes cut up into manageable chunks, carrots, leeks, and vegetable broth. Put it all in the crockpot for 4 hours and you have a nice easy soup for the upcoming cold weather. I like a little bit of fresh ground pepper on it also personally.

We did our typical three miles around the lake this afternoon and we mixed quite a bit of running into the walk. It felt good to be able to run again without my knee giving me grief. So far so good. I picked up a new pair of running shoes the other day so that helped a bit also I think. I went with the Brooks Adrenaline GTS 16 from Running Warehouse.

We also tried some organic all natural coconut water today after our run. WOW is that stuff sweet! It’s loaded with electrolytes and is pure but very sweet tasting.

Things continue to go good so we march forward!

Leave a Reply

